“Mr. Insomnia”

I’m so tired but insomnia has taken hold to me,
Yet I’m swinging like Mike Tyson trying hard to break free,
From being pressed against the ropes in the middle of the night,
Yet I’ve got to get some sleep or else I won’t survive this fight,
My eyes are heavily weighted as sleep calls out my name,
Go away Mr. Insomnia, I’m not in the mood for these games,
Sleep is what I want and desperately need to achieve,
So I pray now to rest in perfect peace, and have faith to believe,
That my HEAVENLY FATHER wants the very very best for me,
And rest is what’s best therefore Mr. Insomnia you must to leave!
Because sleep is seeking me out, in fact calling me by name,
And I have to rise early for work tomorrow and can’t afford to feel drained,
So goodbye Mr. INSOMNIA, I’m not happy that you came,
But, I’m about to pass out into a deep sleep to the point I don’t remember playing this game!

Leave a comment